Ohayo gozaimasu! Good morning!

I am a little bit annoyed. It is Sunday morning and my plan for today was to wake up relatively early and be downtown by around 11. I look out and it is raining like it has never ever rained before. God is wee-weeing like I have never seen before. Darn it. I really wanted to go downtown today. Now, I don’t know what I should do instead and I am not feeling like sitting in this room the whole day. I looked at the weather forecast and it doesn’t look too promising. 😥   Can’t even really go to the train station without getting soaked either as I don’t owe an umbrella. Should probably get one soon..

Image

Yesterday I did laundry. Trying to figure out the machine is not an easy task! I just pressed some buttons and it went on, not sure if it was right or not but at least the clothes seems relatively clean.
Friday was my last day of my first working week. It was a good week and I got to be in some classes and meet some students. Think it will be a good year. Everyone is super friendly and helpful 🙂

Image

I borrowed these two books from work hoping I will eventually learn some Japanese! My issue is that I have extremely bad patience so we shall see how it goes. I really want to learn some of the language as I hear it everyday and it is frustrating not being able to understand nor to speak it.

AND apparently a typhoon is coming today. Have never experienced that so I should just sit here and wait for it to pass.

Ciao chicas!

About mathildaw

A 22 year old Swedish student from Stockholm. At the moment I am on my placement in Tokyo. Here I work for Toyo Gakuen University and I try to enjoy and cherish every day that I am in Japan. When I am not on placement I am a student at Aston University, Birmingham UK. where I am studying towards a Bachelor of Science in International Relations and Sociology. I have come to love Tokyo because I have met many incredible people and this city has everything to offer. When I am not working I am playing Gaelic football for Japan GAA, travel, enjoying amazing food, and just spend time with the people I like and appreciate. I am a travel addict and global citizen. I am here to create a new path and to cause a stir. Foreign politics, international development, and human rights questions makes me fired up and motivated to strive for a better world. Here is my journey. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment